University Leadership

Professor Dimitrios Bourantonis

Office Adress: Marasleio Megaro (main building), 1st Floor
Phone: 210 - 8203292

Vice Rector of Academic Affairs and Personnel
Professor Vasilios Vasdekis

Office Adress: Marasleio Megaro (main building), 1st Floor
Phone: 210 - 8203289

Vice Rector of Research and Lifelong Learning
Associate Professor Georgios Lekakos

Office Adress: 46, Kefallinias str, 112 51 Athens, Greece
Phone: 210 - 8203841

Vice Rector of Financial Planning and Infrastructure
Professor Konstantinos Drakos

Office Adress: Marasleio Megaro (main building), 1st Floor
Phone: 210 - 8203269

Vice Rector of International Cooperation and Development
Professor Vasilios Papadakis

Office Adress: Marasleio Megaro (main building), 1st Floor
Phone: 210 - 8203272




The University’s Rector is elected from among the full Professors serving at the same University.

In accordance with Greek law, the Rector as well as four Vice Rectors are elected for a term of four academic years. In order to carry out his or her responsibilities, the Rector delegates specific responsibilities to the Vice Rectors. This decision specifies also the order in which the Vice Rectors act in place of the Rector in case he or she is absent or unable for any reason to carry out the duties of the Rector.


According to Greek law, the University Senate is composed of:

(a) The Rector
(b) The Deans
(c) The Department Chairs
(d) Student representatives, whose number is equal to 10% of the total number of Senate members in categories (a)–(c) above. If, on the basis of the above, a decimal number is obtained, then the number is rounded down to the closest integer when the decimal part is less than half (0.5) and rounded up to the next highest integer when the decimal part is half (0.5) or greater. The minimum number of student representatives is at least one representative of undergraduate students, and at least one representative in total of the categories of master’s students and doctoral students, when they exist. The abovementioned student representatives are elected, together with their alternates, for a one-year term, by the students who have the right to participate in their election, by direct, secret and universal vote of all the students in the relevant category at the Institution.
(e) Three representatives, one each from the University’s staff categories of Special Teaching Staff, Laboratory Teaching Staff, and Special Technical Laboratory Staff.
(f) One representative of the Administrative Staff of the Institution.

The representatives in categories (e) and (f) above are elected, together with their alternates, by direct, secret and universal vote of the members of that specific category of personnel in the Institution. The representatives are elected through a unified ballot for each category of personnel, for a two-year term, and can be re-elected for one additional term.

The Senate is legally constituted and operates legally, even if the student representatives and the representatives of the Special Teaching Staff, Laboratory Teaching Staff, Special Technical Laboratory Staff and Administrative Staff have not been elected.

At meetings of the Senate, representatives of the Unions of the University’s Teaching and Research Staff, Special Teaching Staff, Laboratory Teaching Staff, and Special Technical Laboratory Staff, as well as other persons or bodies, may be invited and may appear, without the right to vote, when this is deemed necessary in order to provide information to the Senate.

The Vice Rectors are present at meetings of the Senate, without the right to vote.



Rector's Council consists of:

a) the Rector,

b) the Vice-Rectors,

c) a student representative, nominated and coming from the elected students participating in the Senate;

d) the representative of the administrators participating in the Senate.


The University is composed of Schools, which are its basic academic divisions. A School covers a field of related scientific disciplines and ensures an interdisciplinary approach, communication between these disciplines and the coordination needed for their teaching and research. The School oversees and coordinates the operation of the Departments, in accordance with their Studies Regulations.


a) The Dean
b) The Dean’s Council
c) The General Assembly of the School

The Deans of the Schools

School of Economic Sciences: Associate Professor Anastasia Miaouli
School of Business: Professor George Siomkos
School of Information Sciences and Technology: Professor George Stamoulis


The Department comprises the basic educational and academic unit of the Institution and promotes science, technology or the arts in the relevant scientific field. It organizes the Department’s teaching within the framework of its curriculum and ensures the continuous improvement in learning within it. The Department is made up of all the Professors, Lecturers and members of the Special Teaching Staff, the Laboratory Teaching Staff, and the Special Technical Laboratory Staff who serve in it.


a) Department Chair
b) General Assembly of the Department and, if they have been established, Divisions
c) Division Director
d) General Assembly of the Division

  • The Department Chairs

Department of International and European Economic Studies: Professor George Economides
Department of Economics: Professor Georgios Alogoskoufis
Department of Management Science and Technology: Professor Athanasia Pouloudi
Department of Business Administration: Associate Professor Konstantinos Kasimatis
Department of Accounting and Finance: Professor Spyridon Spyrou
Department of Marketing and Communication: Professor Sergios Dimitriadis
Department of Informatics: Professor Vasiliki Kalogeraki
Department of Statistics: Professor Ioannis Ntzoufras


The staff of the University is composed of the following categories:

  1. The Teaching Staff, which consists of:

    • Members of the Teaching and Research Staff, who are divided into full Professors, Associate Professors Assistant Professors.
    • The Special Teaching Staff.
    • The Laboratory Teaching Staff.
    • The Special Technical Laboratory Staff.
    • Scientific Associates.
    • Adjunct Lecturers, and
    • Instructors on secondment.
  2. The Administrative Staff.