HAEE 6th Forum Award for Professor George Ioannou

The Hellenic Association for Energy Economics (HAEE) on its 6th Annual Forum, accorded its annual award to Professor George Ioannou, the CEO of EnexGroup for his “long-standing contribution in the establishment of the backbone of the Greek Energy Market and the Energy Exchange Group”.

Professor George Ioannou thanked the HAEE and the President of the HAEE Dr. Spiros Papaefthimiou and stressed the importance of the award for EnExgroup and its staff, which successfully performed the necessary market transformations for the preparedness and operation of the Greek power market, under the new European model, and which accomplished, many milestones, since the beginning of the operation of its three main energy markets.


Last updated: 1 October 2021