General information

The Athens University of Economics and Business (AUEB) has been participating actively in the Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility Program (Erasmus+ ICM Program since 2015.

The Project is funded by the European Commission through the Hellenic National Agency and AUEB is the Project Coordinator at an administrative and financial level. 

The Erasmus+ ICM Program aims to develop and promote collaboration in education and research between EU and non EU Higher Education Institutions.

Based on the approved funding and on the Inter – Institutional Agreements signed between AUEB and its Partner Universities, Erasmus+ mobility grants are awarded to:

a) incoming and outgoing students of all study cycles, who have the opportunity to carry  out a study period at a Partner Institution with the use of the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS system), which ensures academic recognition of the learning outcomes

b) incoming and outgoing teaching staff members for a short duration teaching assignment  at a Partner Institution

c) incoming and outgoing teaching/administrative staff for a short duration training period at a Partner Institution

In the current academic year 2020-2021 the Athens University of Economics and Business collaborates successfully under the Erasmus+ ICM Program with the following Universities: