External Advisory Committee of AUEB's IQAS

In the context of its continuous effort to provide a high level of work, within the framework of the Internal Quality Assurance System (IQAS), the Quality Assurance Unit (QAU) of Athens University of Economics and Business (AUEB) proceeded to create an External Advisory Committee of prominent personalities and market executives. The External Advisory Committee was ratified by Decision No. 10 of the MODIP Quality Assurance Committee during the 2nd meeting on 29.09.2023.

The mission of the Advisory Committee is to act as an advisory-supportive function to QAU for the IQAS, for the implementation of the quality policy targeting to the continuous improvement of the study programs, research activity and administrative services of the Institution. The aim is the holistic upgrading of the academic and administrative work in AUEB, as well as the effective operation and performance of its services, in accordance with international practices, especially those of the European Higher Education Area. The principles, directions, quality standards of the National Authority for Higher Education, as well as Greek legislation, play an important role in the procedures.

The main role of the Committee is to contribute to the formation and certification of the IQAS, to formulate its opinion on the achievements of quality objectives, and to help update them based on international standards and trends. The Committee is expected to provide QAU with experience, strategic guidance, and information, on the one hand regarding quality assurance issues, and on the other hand regarding the study programs, professional, research and educational issues .

The members of the Advisory Committee are the following (in alphabetical order):

  1. Gogos Kostas - Innovation Manager AIA
  2. Karella Angeliki (Zelina) - General Secretary of the EUROPEAN BUSINESS ETHICS NETWORK (EBEN GREEK CHAPTER WWW.EBEN.GR) as well as of ACE (AMBASSADORS CLUB OF EBEN)
  3. Milias Panagiotis - Digital Acceleration Manager at Nestle Greece
  4. Panagiotopoulou Litsa - President of the Hellenic American Chamber
  5. Petralias Thanassis - Deputy Minister of National Economy and Finance, responsible for Fiscal Policy
  6. Kostas Tsoutsoplidis - Head of the Office of the European Parliament in Greece.