ECTS System

AUEB implements the ECTS System for quite many years in all its Departments. The Department of Business Administration has started in 1989, after having been selected by the European Commission, to participate in the ECTS Pilot Scheme. Experience and knowledge on the system has been disseminated to all remaining Departments of the University and appropriate use of the system is being made all these years. The credit allocation to educational components is based on their weight in terms of the workload needed for students to achieve the learning outcomes, as recommended in the "ECTS Users' Guide". All study programs offer courses of a total of 30 ECTS credits per semester, applying properly the system. First cycle degree programmes are of 4 years official duration with a total of 240 ECTS credits.

Athens University of Economics and Business
76, Patission Street, Athens, 104 34, HELLAS
Mrs Katerina Galanaki, Erasmus+/ECTS – DS Institutional Coordinator
Email:, Telephone: +30 210-8203 250, Fax: +30 210-8228 419
Mrs Vassiliki Papavasileiou, Responsible for Erasmus+ administration
Email:, Telephone: +30 210-8203 270, Fax: +30 210-8228 419